Produced my first walk cycle in flash today. Thoroughly enjoyed it. This feels like the first step towards bringing my own imagination and ideas to life!

Unfortunately I am unable to post my walk cycle. When re-opening the file I was working on, my robot no longer has arms or legs. Speaking to the support staff it is a problem that has only just occurred and i am to keep re opening the file and hopefully it will right it’s self. GUTTED!!

Well no such luck, really disappointed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

As a guide line for the walking poses I referenced this image, I found it very useful when applying a pose to my time line. To reference any sort of movement you could video or photograph material, to get a realistic and believable movement.

Hand drawn walk cycle of man with a big belly.(image not my own)

I like this example, it has a bobbing motion as he walks along and a sway from side to side.

 

