I am a huge huge fan of the final fantasy series, it is the reason I am on this course. There is something about the style of animation that makes the hairs on my arms stand on end. Everything looks beautiful, the characters are all stunning androgynous beings, the clothes incredibly inventive and unique just something about the whole style that draws me into the world of fantasy.

I am eagerly awaiting the release of Final Fantasy XIII Versus. Every time I watch this trailer I get so excited I want to jump around the room.

The man responsible for this stunning imagery is Tetsuya Nomura.

Character Designer and Game Director for Square Enix Japan has previously directed and worked on more than eleven Final Fantasy titles and is continuing to work on new ones. I find his work has a seamless flow and characters, for example in Final Fantasy X, all compliment each other, in style shape or color.http://squarehaven.com/people/Tetsuya-Nomura/

Final Fantasy X

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My favorite of Tetsuya’s designs are the ones for final fantasy X. They are full of bright vivid colors, creative costume designs and creative creatures (summons). Images i would replicate when i was younger. His landscape designs are smokey and dream like.

I am looking forward to seeing what future designs Tetsuya Nomura has in store.



