Looking at other 3D animations.

Lloyds TSB Advert

One of my favorites is the Lloyds TSB adverts. Done by studio AKA in London.

http://www.studioaka.co.uk/#

I couldn’t find evidence of what program they use for their animation, so if anyone one knows please comment.

I love the style of these animations which is strange because I am a big admirer of photorealistic.
The textures aren’t overly detailed and the colors are quite flat. It also has a kind of  Tim Burton feel to the character design.

Coca Cola Factory Advert

Another cheeky advert, Coca Cola Happiness Factory produced by PSYOP. This did catch my attention when i first saw it on the tv. Its light innocent and cute. The character designs are simple and lovable and the environment really adds to the loveliness of the whole atmosphere of the animation. I found this clip on YouTube of the advert but with a little extra on the end that they have called a documentary,

http://www.psyop.tv/#psyop/reel/projects/fage-plain-

Doll face

I absolutely love this animation as strange and sad as it is. It has a simple environment, no need for a script and all the emotions are portrayed with the movement of the robot. I don’t know a lot about its origin or what it was made for but I do know it’s by Andy Huang.

Final fantasy

Ok it had to be done, I had to bring up final fantasy! It is my inspiration and motivation for coming on tis course after all. This clip is from one of the recent Final Fantasy’s number XIII. Every time they pull some amazing FMV’s out of the bag. In this clip the hair look absolutely stunning, it has great movement and flow to it. The water looks very realistic and the lighting adds to the whole sence of realism that gives me goose bumps. There is a small problem with the lip sync but we’ll let them off. But this is what I want to do in the future animations like this!!!! and it makes me so excited inside to think I could do it one day.

<iframe title=”YouTube video player” width=”640″ height=”390″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/sFkhGlliiQM&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

The movement of  the clothing look great in this scene.

