A friend posted this trailer on his face book page, as I’m not a big fan of batman It’s not something I would have purpously searched for but as it was on his page I had a quick look. I was amazed by the photorealisum of the animation. There are several instances where your brain actually thinks is this live action or animation? They have done a great job with the lighting and I think this is very important to heighten the believability of an animation. All off the textures look touchable and real. But something does let it down, the lip sync, possibly why you don’t see much of the lips when the characters are speaking, just a lot of voice overs and faces in the dark.

<iframe title=”YouTube video player” width=”640″ height=”390″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/muCtJsy-d9w&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Created by WB games, DC and Rocksteady and is due for release in october 2011.

