ImagineFX is a magazine I have been buying for a couple of years now. I find it a great source of inspiration and knowledge of what artists are out there in the world of digital art. It often has specials on concept artists from games and movies which I find very useful. You find out about who they are and how they got to where they are now. I can compare my work to theirs and see what I need to work on. The magazine also has tutorials each month on techniques for achiving different effects in programs like photoshop, painter etc and if you don’t have those programs all you need ison the dic that comes with the magazine .

Although it doesnt just showcase succesful artists already in the business but work of its readers. I am hoping that one day i will submit my work to the magazine and she if it gets published, with hundreds of readers it might get spotted by someone in the digital industry and also it would be something to add to my CV.

http://www.imaginefx.com/

