This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I knew as soon as we were doing a cargo area, that I wanted it to include lots of trunks, as trunks feel very Victorian. I could make 3 or 4 master shapes and just amend the size’s and textures to make them look different so I did a few different shapes following reference images of Victorian trunks. I then tried my first texturing after our tutorial to have a go and see what I could achieve with the presets. If I played with the offset I could make the trunk look completely different using the same texture saving on lindens. I could also adjust the colors and add bumpiness to give them 3D texture although i didn’t like the look it gave it so scratched that idea. I also experimented in trying to make them with as little prims as possible by hollowing out cubes.

