I didn’t really know what to expect from unity as I have never used it before and I can say I was pleasantly surprised. The best bit it that its free!!! Its fast, intuitive and familiar, I can see similarities in tools and options from programs I have used before.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For our first tutorial we were shown the basics. The interface is pretty clear and intuitive.

So here is a quick screen recording of my first export in unity, it may not look very exciting but it was really exciting for me!! I added shadows, bump maps, directional light to compliment the light box I added. I added bouncy from the physics material folder to make the ball bounce and Drag rigid body so I am able to click and grab the ball. I set the ball to re-spawn when it falls below 20 meters.

