So I just finished putting together a gantt chart for my new film module… wasn’t quite sure what one was so looked at some examples on the net. It is nice to physically see the project and time scale set out in front of you and also scary to see the amount of work. Using this chart I don’t have to remember every part of the project, although every so often I would remember other parts of the project I needed to do and add to the chart. But I think I have everything down now, I left room for amendments and filming dates etc. Hopefully this chart will reduce my stress levels and help me keep on top of things providing I stick to it. If it works then i’ll most likely use it for all my projects. Just need to double check with my tutors to make sure my time scales are realistic.

