I was struggling with drawing my interior and getting my ideas on paper. Jake Neal had posted on our class forum, offering help with concept art, so I took up his offer and collaborated with him to paint my ship interior. Bellow is my attempt and vague idea of my interior. I wanted a long corridor sweeping around the corner and several tables.

After a quick chat about what I was thinking with jake and giving him some of my mood boards and other concepts, he produced a great image in about an hour and a half.

http://jakeneal.wordpress.com/

After contemplating the image, I have thought about a few slight changes i’d like and will discuss these with Jake when we next see each other.

So i have spoken to jake and explained the little changes i’m looking for, gave him my alien concept art and he quickly did the changes for me. Heres the final result.

