Above are the moodboards i have put together for my dragonfly image. The longer I look at them they look more like creatures from another planet! They are really quite beautiful and I am looking forward to getting on with the project. There are some interesting colors and patterns, currently I am really liking the black and yellow. I need to think about coordinating the two images some how (dragonfly and caterpillar) and I think the way to do that is with color, so I need to look at some caterpillars before I finalise the species of dragonfly and caterpillar I want to replicate.

Looking at it from a modeling point of view I think it will be a challenge but not out of range of my modelling capabilities. I think the more difficult section will be the head and I can use a translucent texture for the wings. I need to see one close up and examine it.

