Tom Saunders came to talk to us about his experience and give advice on the industry. Tom is the Editor and motion Graphics designer for Manto TV and was a previous Digital Media student at my college (Leeds college of Art).

I normal end up quite dishearten and intimidated about life after DFGA, but Tom put the hard work in, got his self know and succeeded. so as long as I work hard, which I think I do, there is no reason I’m not going to make it.

Manto have done work for ITV filming a welcome DVD for new employees, various advertising, including a viral video for Arriva Buses and internal corporate videos.

More information on the company can be found on their website I have linked below.

http://manto.tv/

Most interestingly he mentioned the opportunity of placements with them. So by the next day I had polished and sent my showreel to him for consideration. To my surprise a week later I was still the only one who had submitted! I think the odds might be in my favor, here’s hoping.

 

