Die Eierbrecher from Emanuel Strixner on Vimeo.

I came across this animation when I first signed up to Vimeo and it really caught my eye. I really have an interest in weird, bizarre creature designs and need to get back to this side of myself.

This was done by a Emanuel Strixner, I turns out have come across some of his work before and no realised it, taking a look at his portfolio website.

http://www.emanuelstrixner.com/

Having a look at his CV on his website, he uses Maya, Z-brush, Photoshop, After Effects and Nuke. So he has experience in the same or similar programs as I do. The only thing i’m not sure about is if he used a muscle system for the models in Die Eierbrecher and how long it took to do. So I am just going to send him a quick E-mail and see if I can find out. (Jan 10 2013)

I received a reply from Emanuel and  he sent me a link to an approach similar to the one he used. https://vimeo.com/45529723 .

I’m not sure if I’m going to use muscle systems and such for my FMP a of yet. But it is definitely something I would like to look into at a later date. (Jan 11 2013)

 

