I had a meeting with a friend who has many years experience in the animation industry and showed her my concept and idea for my FMP.

I got some really nice comments and advice. I was quite nervous about explaining my idea, it is quite dark and I do worry about how people will perceive it but it seemed to go down well. One thing I would like to have done, that she suggested, was to do like a animated time laps of the environment starting clean and becoming more dark and dirty over time. I have kept that I mind, ill just see if i get time towards the end to do it.

In a follow up email they even commented that my idea had stayed with her so it must have made an impression and a good one by the sounds of it. I also sent a few screen caps of my rendered environment and character and got a very positive ‘wow, they look fantastic’

