If my character is a sound device , I could have her in a sound proof room so that as well as hidden from sight, she could also be hidden so nobody can hear her too. I like some of these shapes I could use as a type of sound proofing. Could double up as a padded room, like a mental institution or hospital. That would be in keeping with the concept of experimentation too, a sort of merge of the two, sound proof padded room.

room

padded cell

I also want a one way mirror, some where that she is being observed though. Either one mirror or several little ones all around the room.

280404S49

The scientists will need to have some way of recording the results, so I have been looking at old micro phones from the 1930-40, not sure yet if I want them around the room or closer to the subject.

