As a last resort  I said I would be the actress for andrew Howdens Final Major Project, if we couldn’t source a dancer. It wasn’t a case of acting experience, but more filming, lighting and green screen experience.

We did a quick test shoot, for the green screen and tracking plate for the wings and all went well. Unfortunately the actual shoot was a bit of a disaster and I can only sympathise for him. To get better shadows blue screen was used for the floor, but it did key out as expected and there was lots of creases and being silk it would curl up around my feet. Also the new tracking harness Andy had created moved with my shoulders and not the centre of my back where the CGI wings attach. So that was also un usable. I have offered to re shoot, so he has something to show at end of year.

