To get some inspiration i went to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park with a friend fromt the course. I wasnt really sure what to expect or if i would find anything useful. but it is suprising where you can find influence. In the gallary there was an exhibition by Yinka Shonibare and he had was a film on show that was quite mesmerizing  there was something strange abou the movements of the dancers that I couldn’t put my finger on, until I saw the fabric moving in the wrong direction to the body. It was all being played backwards and that give it this strange looking almost creepy movements. Something I will be taking advantage of to give mine that creep factor.

Unfortunately I couldn’t find a link with it being played backwards. but you can use your imagination.

We saw some great stuff there some of which resembled limb less humanoids.

