I have just came across a really useful website for international animation festivals. It’s a website with the dates and link to over 300 animation festivals world wide. Although currently financially I wouldn’t be able to attend any overseas I could still use it to submit work to them and visit the ones in the UK. There is also an App for it too that I have downloaded. I have followed the page on twitter and Facebook so I can get fresh day to day up dates on new up and coming festivals.

http://www.animation-festivals.com/

Now that the pressure of Uni is off I really want to make a special effort to make it to some animation and game festivals this year. In fact, I am quite excited about it. I’m at a stage where I think I can approach people and talk about my work confidently and critically.

